Washington State PTSA



washington State PTA vision

That every child’s potential become a reality.

Washington State PTA Mission

PTA is a powerful voice for children, a relevant resource for families, schools and communities, and an advocate for the well-being and education of all children.

Des Moines PTSA

The PTSA supports Des Moines Elementary students by funding technology, educational assemblies and student clubs, popcorn days, events, and providing field trip support. PTSA supports Des Moines Elementary staff by funding art supplies, books, educational websites and equipment. PTSA builds community with students, staff and families by funding and staffing family events and activities such as the Harvest Festival, Multi-Cultural Night, Movie Nights, Skate Night, Pool Party, our Annual Spring Auction and more. 

Des Moines PTSA Funding 

Des Moines Elementary PTSA's budget is supported through fundraising within our community and needs the support of our families and local businesses.


We run 100% on volunteers. Without them, there would be no PTSA. No amount of time you give is too small; we have volunteer opportunities to fit any schedule. Here are some ways you can volunteer starting today and get to know other Des Moines Elementary families:

  • Serve refreshments at events
  • Make signs
  • Help with art in the classroom
  • Help set up or clean up for an event
  • Organize an event
  • Become an officer
  • Help with popcorn Fridays

To learn more about volunteering within Highline Public Schools, visit the Volunteer page to fill out an application.

Do you have questions about the future of Des Moines Elementary and the New Elementary at Zenith? If so visit the Planning & Construction page!

We look forward to getting to know you and your families!

PTSA Contact

Mailing Address

Des Moines Elementary PTSA
22001 9th Avenue South
Des Moines, WA 98198


PTSA Officers


Collette Deardorff

Vice Presidents

Celeste Casello
Rachel Casillas


Melissa Brunette


Melissa Miller

Membership Chair

Felicia Buck

Communications Chair

Morgan Stuller

Diversity Chair

Liz Bernal

Volunteer Coordinator Chair

Bridget Slowinski